Queensland

Edit
"Real People, Real Reviews"
 
Restaurant Name Suburb Overall Rating



Sushi Point

Lakeside Shopping Centre Victoria Point 4165 (07) 3207 0565

Reviewer

Masayo

May 6, 2012

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on May 6, 2012, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    Great selection. Sushi and hot a la carte. Very fr

    V
  • Great selection. Sushi and hot a la carte. Very fresh.
  • Service

    Good.

    V
  • Good.
  • Ambience

    Always busy but it's a good sign. Always have good

    V
  • Always busy but it's a good sign. Always have good deals on.
  • Overall

    Very good food nice presentation and clean. Staff

    V
  • Very good food nice presentation and clean. Staff are friendly.

Bombay Bliss

Great Western Shopping Centre Cnr Samford & Settlement Rds Keperra 4054 (07) 3851 3273

Reviewer

BenEdwards

August 7, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on August 7, 2009, with an overall rating of 3.5 stars.
  • Food

    Decent Indian Food

    V
  • Decent Indian Food
  • Service

    Better than most

    V
  • Better than most
  • Ambience

    Between a bank and Noodle box

    V
  • Between a bank and Noodle box
  • Overall

    Not bad, good selection of Indian favourites. Howe

    V
  • Not bad, good selection of Indian favourites. However, I'd still go across the carpark and eat at Pepper N Salt instead!

L'Unico Trattoria

75 Vasey Esp Trinity Beach 4879 (07) 4057 8855

Reviewer

tranquilone

July 21, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on July 21, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Great menu - including well priced pizza and pasta

    V
  • Great menu - including well priced pizza and pasta options. Had the barramundi special which sat on a yummy fritatta. Partner had meat...well pleased with his choice. Hungry teenagers declared they were full after almost finishing ravioli and gnochi respectively. Garlic bread also received thumbs up from all...
  • Service

    Excellent from beginning to end. Very welcoming an

    V
  • Excellent from beginning to end. Very welcoming and receptive to queries about the menu
  • Ambience

    Great atmosphere - across the road from the beach,

    V
  • Great atmosphere - across the road from the beach, casual and welcoming.
  • Overall

    Great night out during a recent holiday - would go

    V
  • Great night out during a recent holiday - would go back in an instant...tried another place down the same road along the beachfront the following night and wished we'd just gone here again instead

Pepperoni's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs

Cnr Newnham Wishart Rds Wishart 4122 (07) 3420 4312

Reviewer

backfat

June 1, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on June 1, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    The food here is sooooo good we recently moved int

    V
  • The food here is sooooo good we recently moved into the area, and got some takeaway from here .We had the carbonara and spag bolognese , and a chocolate calzone ,its like a chocolated folded pizza ,to die for.The food here is real italian just like Melbourne.
  • Service

    Friendly staff.

    V
  • Friendly staff.
  • Ambience

    Average

    V
  • Average
  • Overall

    V
  •  

The Rustic Olive Cafe

99a Redcliffe Pde Redcliffe 4020 (07) 3889 3199

Reviewer

alec

May 20, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on May 20, 2009, with an overall rating of 2 stars.
  • Food

    We went here because we were given a write up from

    V
  • We went here because we were given a write up from the local paper about this Italian Guy who had this restaurant. We went there and were bitterly disappointed by the service, the food and the punctuality.
    We were later informed by friends that the chef isn't an Italian bloke but he's from Lebbanon
  • Service

    Too long a wait for a BYO

    V
  • Too long a wait for a BYO
  • Ambience

    nice

    V
  • nice
  • Overall

    not worth the effort of booking...lots of much bet

    V
  • not worth the effort of booking...lots of much better places around.

Jo Jo's

Floor 1 Queen St (Cnr Albert St) Brisbane 4000 (07) 3221 2113

Reviewer

Berrin

April 23, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on April 23, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    My boyfriend and I stopped here for a late lunch y

    V
  • My boyfriend and I stopped here for a late lunch yesterday whilst killing time waiting for a flight back to Perth.
    I had the Zucchini Pasta and am very impressed, it is such a pity I haven't had pasta as good in Perth, it was basic penne pasta with Zucchini, garlic and little chilli in a oil based sauce. Boyfriend had the Super supreme pizza which had a nice crust, he enjoyed it, I prefer my pizzas to be plainer and less meaty.
  • Service

    You order and pay at the counter and then your foo

    V
  • You order and pay at the counter and then your food is brought to your table number.
  • Ambience

    We sat outside overlooking the Queen St Mall, a gr

    V
  • We sat outside overlooking the Queen St Mall, a great spot for people watching.
  • Overall

    The pasta was so good, I will come back for it nex

    V
  • The pasta was so good, I will come back for it next time I find myself in Brisbane.

Ceylon Inn

298 Oxley Rd Graceville 4075 (07) 3379 4447

Reviewer

CheekyVampyre

April 4, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on April 4, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    best curries ever tasted, ive been there at least

    V
  • best curries ever tasted, ive been there at least 10 times and they never disappoint, always impressive.
  • Service

    wonderful

    V
  • wonderful
  • Ambience

    V
  •  
  • Overall

    a great spot, to eat in or takeaway

    V
  • a great spot, to eat in or takeaway

Sushi Point

Lakeside Shopping Centre Victoria Point 4165 (07) 3207 0565

Reviewer

brokensnowglobe

March 21, 2009

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on March 21, 2009, with an overall rating of 2 stars.
  • Food

    Fairly stock standard sushi selection and also inc

    V
  • Fairly stock standard sushi selection and also including hot cooked and deep-fried meats fish and vegetables. Licensed.
  • Service

    Not good enough. That is now my overall view. Whil

    V
  • Not good enough. That is now my overall view. While in the past they have been fair to average (mostly junior staffing), their ability to handle reservations is poor. They split our reservation for a party of 15 across 4 different locations & offered a $5 discount as compensation. Disappointing.
  • Ambience

    Located next door to the cinemas and overlooking w

    V
  • Located next door to the cinemas and overlooking water, it is actually a lovely location.
  • Overall

    Good food, great location but disappointing servic

    V
  • Good food, great location but disappointing service.

El Greco Greek Taverna

117 Williams Esp Palm Cove 4879 (07) 4055 3703

Reviewer

dallas

February 7, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on February 7, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    As this was my first experience trying Greek food,

    V
  • As this was my first experience trying Greek food, I was completely blown away. My partner and I shared the set menu so I got to sample a bit of everything. I was not disappointed. I could easily be converted from a lover of Japanese food to Greek.
  • Service

    Again, I have to say outstanding. We were greeted

    V
  • Again, I have to say outstanding. We were greeted with a welcoming warmth. The staff were very helpful, taking the time to explain each dish to me and share knowledge of the food.
  • Ambience

    I must stop rating so high, but once again, I can'

    V
  • I must stop rating so high, but once again, I can't fault anything.
  • Overall

    V
  •  

Luigi's Slice of Italy Cafe

Shop 5, Pinelands Plaza, Cnr Beenleigh Pinelands Roads Sunnybank Hills 4109 (07) 3344 3005

Reviewer

Staceyc69

February 1, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on February 1, 2009, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    The food was great. Quitely surprised considering

    V
  • The food was great. Quitely surprised considering the price. It was great food, good service and great price to match. We had Carbonara, kids pizza and Caesar Salad (with chicken, heaps of chicken and anchovies) and there was not one complaint, quite the opposite.
  • Service

    The service was great too. The waitresses were bus

    V
  • The service was great too. The waitresses were busy but attentive. This is not a full service restaurant so we didn't expect too much from it but we were well looked after. We had one particular waitress attend to our needs.
  • Ambience

    This is not a full service restaurant so we didn't

    V
  • This is not a full service restaurant so we didn't expect too much. It was basic furniture but the tables were rather large compared to other eating places...
  • Overall

    Overall, it was a great night eating out.

    V
  • Overall, it was a great night eating out.