New South Wales

Edit
"Real People, Real Reviews"
 
Restaurant Name Suburb Overall Rating



Ferrari Trattoria

5 Roslyn St Kings Cross 2011 (02) 9358 3236

Reviewer

ram

December 4, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on December 4, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    Very nice. Freshly prepared, very generous portio

    V
  • Very nice. Freshly prepared, very generous portions. My entire party found the food excellent.
  • Service

    Eager and friendly. My party came into the restau

    V
  • Eager and friendly. My party came into the restaurant just before midnight so we were not expecting much. The chef came to the table when I asked what looked good, ran back to the kitchen, and came out with trays of raw meat to show us - so proud he was of the raw ingredients!
  • Ambience

    The place is not much to look at, but it is genuin

    V
  • The place is not much to look at, but it is genuine Italian, as you would find in, well, Italy.
  • Overall

    The enthusiasm of the staff, particularly with res

    V
  • The enthusiasm of the staff, particularly with respect to freshness of ingredients, food preparation, and enjoyment of food shows up in all respects. One does not expect such good meals and eager staff around midnight. The final pleasant surprise was the bill as all items were modestly priced. This restaurant is one of Sydney's hidden treasures. I, for one, will be returning.

Cafe Siena

1345 The Horsley Drv Wetherill Park 2164 (02) 9725 4545

Reviewer

Rosaria

October 27, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on October 27, 2009, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    Always a surprise on the menu if you\'re a regular

    V
  • Always a surprise on the menu if you're a regular. Delicious fresh food, need to order extra bread to mop up every last drop. The menu is truly authentic, and caters really well for the kids.
  • Service

    Fantastic service, never a long wait for your meal

    V
  • Fantastic service, never a long wait for your meal.
  • Ambience

    We always feel very comfortable and welcomed. Atmo

    V
  • We always feel very comfortable and welcomed. Atmosphere is great for small and large bookings. Very flexible when catering for large functions.
  • Overall

    Maurice serves memorable dishes that leave you wan

    V
  • Maurice serves memorable dishes that leave you wanting to go back soon after dining there.

L'olio

60 Dublin St Smithfield 2164 (02) 9604 8664

Reviewer

Rosaria

October 27, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on October 27, 2009, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    You truly get what you pay for (a little pricey).

    V
  • You truly get what you pay for (a little pricey). The menu is mouth-watering. A must try is the involtini and calamari.
  • Service

    Great for small number. Not very flexible for larg

    V
  • Great for small number. Not very flexible for large function.
  • Ambience

    Important to take good company since the atmospher

    V
  • Important to take good company since the atmosphere is a little flat, although modern setting.
  • Overall

    A little pricey but definitely recommend this diam

    V
  • A little pricey but definitely recommend this diamond in the Smithfield rough if you're wanting true fine dining.

Bua Thai Restaurant

Menai 2234 (02) 9543 7715

Reviewer

chimo

August 4, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on August 4, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Excellent and authentic Thai cuisine. A group of s

    V
  • Excellent and authentic Thai cuisine. A group of six-eight of us eat here at least twice a month. Always look forward to going back!
  • Service

    Friendly and helpful, always.

    V
  • Friendly and helpful, always.
  • Ambience

    Pretty ordinary Asian restaurant...to look at. Cle

    V
  • Pretty ordinary Asian restaurant...to look at. Clean, bright and (usually) busy...but not overly noisy. There is enough space between tables. NO T.V.'s - YEAH!!!!!!
  • Overall

    Staff are friendly and helpful (I think I said tha

    V
  • Staff are friendly and helpful (I think I said that!). Food is quick to arrive and great value, good quality and yummy! BYO includes wine AND beer. We always request a small break between serves as we found the food arrives almost too quickly at times...great if you're in a hurry but we always like to spread the experience out. We often have meals prepared that used to be on the menu or ask the wait staff to suggest new things to try. We have NEVER had a bad experience there.

Marayong Court Chinese Restaurant

Shop 1 60 Railway Rd Marayong 2148 (02) 9622 9366

Reviewer

rbagreen

March 9, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on March 9, 2009, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    The food is very authentic and very fresh.

    V
  • The food is very authentic and very fresh.
  • Service

    The service is very friendly and quick.

    V
  • The service is very friendly and quick.
  • Ambience

    The restaurant is simple with a few tables but it

    V
  • The restaurant is simple with a few tables but it is comfortable.
  • Overall

    This is our favorite local Chinese takeaway and we

    V
  • This is our favorite local Chinese takeaway and we have tried most of them around Quakers Hill. The food is worth going for and I am very fussy.

Two Fat Olives

33 Maloney St Rosebery 2018 (02) 9667 4992

Reviewer

sheenaToy

January 16, 2009

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on January 16, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    this food is the best i am so fond of anthony and

    V
  • this food is the best i am so fond of anthony and his great food and our tatto shearing storys :)
    he makes the best food and is so nice making conversation and talking while making the best pizza in the world :)
    its the kinda pizza were you wealk in the store to chat and your mouth waters so much you cant help but buy some :)
  • Service

    these are the most friendly people you will meet.a

    V
  • these are the most friendly people you will meet.always chatting always happy.
  • Ambience

    V
  •  
  • Overall

    overall i would want this pizza to be my last meal

    V
  • overall i would want this pizza to be my last meal :)

The Darling Restaurant

88 - 90 Union St Pyrmont 2009 (02) 9566 2661

Reviewer

DiKelly

December 27, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on December 27, 2008, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Brilliant. Every time, just what I wanted. Great

    V
  • Brilliant. Every time, just what I wanted. Great taste, really fresh and delicious.
  • Service

    Can't be faulted. You are made to feel welcome, l

    V
  • Can't be faulted. You are made to feel welcome, like a guest.
  • Ambience

    Cute and quirky

    V
  • Cute and quirky
  • Overall

    A great night, fantastic wine, real value and fant

    V
  • A great night, fantastic wine, real value and fantastic service, all that with delicious food too.

In & Out Thai Noodle Bar

Shp5/ 10 King St Rockdale 2216 (02) 9567 8821

Reviewer

kirirom

December 4, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on December 4, 2008, with an overall rating of 3 stars.
  • Food

    For a small "Halal" restaurant, the food here is j

    V
  • For a small "Halal" restaurant, the food here is just fabulous ! One gets good value for money.

    A husband and wife team, they can accommodate in some instances, special meals request.

  • Service

    Service is ok but on busy days, it could stretch a

    V
  • Service is ok but on busy days, it could stretch a little.
  • Ambience

    A simple Thai casual restaurant.

    V
  • A simple Thai casual restaurant.
  • Overall

    Just like the name suggest - In & Out. Enjoy your

    V
  • Just like the name suggest - In & Out. Enjoy your food and have your fun somewhere else.

Tango Cafe Restaurant

209 Coogee Bay Rd Coogee 2034 (02) 9664 4720

Reviewer

Diamond

November 28, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 28, 2008, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    The seafood combination on the specials board is g

    V
  • The seafood combination on the specials board is great, and the BBQ platter and risotto very tasty. For entrees, I can recommend the potato's and the baby octopus (sauce is the same base as the seafood combination).
  • Service

    Friendly service

    V
  • Friendly service
  • Ambience

    V
  •  
  • Overall

    Serving sizes are generous and prices very reasona

    V
  • Serving sizes are generous and prices very reasonable. BYO, cash only.

Kafenes Greek Restaurant

149 Enmore Rd Enmore 2042 (02) 9557 7580

Reviewer

Pete3

November 22, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 22, 2008, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    I had some dips with pitta bread for starters. We

    V
  • I had some dips with pitta bread for starters.
    We all enjoyed them and ordered some more.
  • Service

    Family run business and very friendly ladies serve

    V
  • Family run business and very friendly ladies served us.
  • Ambience

    There is inside and outside seating. We choose to

    V
  • There is inside and outside seating. We choose to sit outside at the quieter bit (where they usually serve the sweets and coffees) and they were happy to accommodate us.
  • Overall

    We all had a lovely night and enjoyed watching all

    V
  • We all had a lovely night and enjoyed watching all the ppl rushing in and out the restaurant just before they went to the Enmore theatre. We would recommend it to everyone and we are certainly going to go back again.